January Stats

While off to a good start, January slowed down pretty quickly when I started experiencing pain at the top of my quad at the start of each run.  It was pretty intense but settled down after a couple of minutes only to return post run.  After my third run for the year the next day it hurt to walk, so it was off to the physio.  Some excruciating massage, needling and manipulation later I was told not to run for a while – which turned into one run in 3 weeks.  I’m back on things again now, still a bit of pain but have exercises to help things out and hopefully stop it returning in force.  If I behave myself and don’t overdo things.

So my numbers for January looked a little dismal, but there’s still plenty of the year left and better to get things fixed now than end up needing months off later on!

  • Distance: 31km
  • Elevation: 142m
  • No. of runs: 5
Leave a Reply

