Loving my socks!

And I am so impressed with my 2XU running compression socks.  I picked them up from the outlet sale on their site, so colours were limited, but damn they’re good!  Feel pretty snug when I first put them on, but once I’m moving I barely notice them.  However, the couple of runs I’ve done so far with them on, I have had no issues at all with my calves while running.  A little tightness afterwards but nothing compared to how they had felt for the last few months.

Added bonus, when I rolled my ankle quite badly two weeks ago, I just kept on running.  The continued compression I think aided in the recovery.  During the week after, I would notice a few twinges when walking, but running on it a week later and I didn’t notice it at all.  Plus – they look damn sexy!

20160626_160712

One thought on “Loving my socks!

Leave a Reply

